Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

2018-2019 Meeting and Event Calendar

Topical Thursday Topics

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
11 a.m.
LC Early Voting Center
1301 Monroe St
Toledo, OH 43604
Board of Election Meeting-Observer.
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
12-1 p.m.
CANCELLED LWVO All-Member Conference Call.
Friday, May 10, 2019-Sunday, May 12, 2019
 
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
100 Green Meadows Dr. S.
Lewis Center, OH 43035
2019 LWVO State Convention.
Friday, May 10, 2019
10 a.m.-2 p.m.
7570 Caple Blvd
Northwood, OH 43619
"Come Tell Your Story". Held by the Alliance of Informed Citizens of NW Ohio.

LWV-TLC will have an information table at the Seminar

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
5:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Highland Meadows
7455 Erie St.
Sylvania, OH 43560
LWV-TLC Annual Meeting. 5:00 pm meeting 6:30 pm dinner 7:15 pm speaker
Wednesday, May 15, 2019-Friday, May 17, 2019
 
3655 Lanair Dr
Toledo, OH 43606
Prep for Garage Sale.
Thursday, May 16, 2019
10:30 a.m.
Gibsonburg High School
740 S. Main St.
Gibsonburg, OH 43431
Naturalization Ceremony.
Saturday, May 18, 2019
9 a.m.-4 p.m.
3655 Lanair Dr
Toledo, OH 43606
LWV-TLC Garage Sale.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
11 a.m.
LC Early Voting Center
1301 Monroe St
Toledo, OH 43605
Board of Election Meeting - Observer.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
  LWVO All-Member Conference Call.
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
One Government Center
Toledo, OH 43604
First Wednesday.
Friday, June 7, 2019
6 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Olander Park
6930 W. Sylvania Ave
Sylvania, OH 43560
"Romp in the Swamp" Community Shares Fundraiser.
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
11 a.m.
Manor House
Wildwood Preserve
5100 Central Ave
Toledo, OH 43615
Naturalization Ceremony.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
11 a.m.
LC Early Voting Center
1301 Monroe St.
Toledo, OH 43604
Board of Election Meeting - Observer.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
One Government Center
Toledo, OH 43604
First Wednesday.
Thursday, July 4, 2019
11 a.m.
Sauder Village
22611 OH-2
Archbold, OH 43502
Naturalization Ceremony.